SCA+ in SLES for SAP Applications (SCA+)

This certification is for administrators who are managing SLES instances as the platform for SAP deployments. The exam focuses on the specific functionality provided by SLES for SAP for administrators working in SAP landscapes.

Detailed Objectives

Information Resources

  • SAP Support Resources
  • SAP Notes
  • SAP Integration and Certification Center (SAP ICC)
  • The LinuxLab
  • Accessing Support

SUSE Documentation

  • Deploying SLES for SAP Applications
  • Network Requirements
  • Installation Methods
  • Interactive Installation of SLES for SAP Applications
  • The Installation Workflow
  • Using an AutoYaST Profile
  • Prepare the Environment for using AutoYast
  • Configuring an Installation Server

Overview of SLES for SAP Applications

  • Getting Support for SLES for SAP Applications
  • Synergistic SUSE Products
    • Live Patching
    • SUSE Manager

SLES for SAP Applications HA

  • Enqueue Replication
  • Node Storage
  • SUSE Cluster Connector
  • SAP Linux Users and Groups
  • HANA SR Scale up with SLES for SAP Applications HA
  • Installing HANA SR Scale Up on SLES HA

Tuning and Securing SLES for SAP Applications HA

  • Hardening the SLE Operating System
  • Firewall Configuration
  • Overview of cryptctl
  • Malware Protection with ClamSAP
  • Overview of Updating Systems
  • Software Version Control Strategies
  • Overview of Updating Systems
  • Applying Updates and Patches to SLES HA Nodes
  • Upgrading Systems
  • saptune
  • sapconf


  • SCA in Enterprise Linux 12 or
  • SCA in Enterprise Linux 15

As with all SUSE certifications, course work is not required. You need to pass this certification exam and meet the prerequisites in order to achieve the certification. We highly recommend you study the objectives and prepare for the exam.

Recommended training for this certification


  • Exam Name: SCA+ in SLES for SAP Applications
  • Exam Code: scap_sap (previously 050-762)
  • Exam Type: Exam is questions based, 70 questions
  • Length: 90 minutes
  • Scoring: The passing score is 70%
  • Retake Policy: If you do not pass the exam, you must wait 72 hours before you can schedule and take the exam again
  • Cost: $149